Just another WordPress.com site

BLOG…10411 Daisy , on yer bike?..Girl friday.or not?.and we are in the semis!!!

Positive Vibes!!! = no more april fooling?…(wishful thinker!)

I recently met a young lady who wants to see the world and so I told her I want to know more of the Balcans , so we shall have an "exchange bicycle"..exchange her "local" for my "global"
Theres  a very old-fashioned  song, from the musical theatre…

….daisy daisy
give me your answer do,
I am half crazy
all for the love of you

it wont be a stylish marriage
I cant affford a carriage,

but you ‘d look sweet
upon the seat of a bicycle made for 2

<smile>
No we are not hetting married….Daisy is an intersting character and we shall test the ideas of a "British (language) Talk Club"  ..similar to that which we had in Freiburg, where theres a "round table" group of about 6 peiople, we pick a subject and discuss it informally to encourage thos who want to improve their communication skills in a friendly environment can relax, I tried toget something started in Merksplas last winter but the weather (and people) was too cold!// we shall test if people are warmer here!!…The creative mood prompted me to write my own "prose"

 

for Daisy..just for fun…

"Girl Friday" …(for Daisy)

I met a young lady called daisy
she also said she was crazy
and in the next 3 months
I will find out if she is lazy

She knows very well that she is pretty
i think she can also be witty (funny-clever)
today she is my girl-friday
so I want to hear what she will say

hopr she tells me NO lies
I like the spark in her eyes
she can dance quite well
but her, i will not sell!

She will show me Montenegro
around the World ahe can go
&  together have fun
friend? she could be my only one..

(on this planet!)
😉

Had some problems getting my sleep pattern back after the "all nighter" at the weekend..I had some more coflict with some fickle "fans" about Respect for our players , manager and fellow supporters..I dedicated "IF" by R. Kipling to Rafa…

IF…..


IF you can keep your head when all about you
Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,
If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
But make allowance for their doubting too;
If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
Or being lied about, don’t deal in lies,
Or being hated, don’t give way to hating,
And yet don’t look too good, nor talk too wise:

If you can dream – and not make dreams your master;
If you can think – and not make thoughts your aim;
If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
And treat those two impostors just the same;
If you can bear to hear the truth you’ve spoken
Twisted by knaves to make a trap for fools,
Or watch the things you gave your life to, broken,
And stoop and build ’em up with worn-out tools:

If you can make one heap of all your winnings
And risk it on one turn of pitch-and-toss,
And lose, and start again at your beginnings
And never breathe a word about your loss;
If you can force your heart and nerve and sinew
To serve your turn long after they are gone,
And so hold on when there is nothing in you
Except the Will which says to them: ‘Hold on!’

If you can talk with crowds and keep your virtue,
‘ Or walk with Kings – nor lose the common touch,
if neither foes nor loving friends can hurt you,
If all men count with you, but none too much;
If you can fill the unforgiving minute
With sixty seconds’ worth of distance run,
Yours is the Earth and everything that’s in it,
And – which is more – you’ll be a Man, my son!

Nina plays some relevant music in the "Nags head" …the lyrics ; "get up stand up, stand up for y-our rights"..(B.Marley) and "I shot the sheriff" ..just seemed to fit the arguements, and I had to "block" one or two, who decided they would then attack me for defending Rafa etc..and I can stand fair arguement with or by anyone, or a number, but the content of one was so sick and full of filth, I reluctantly reported it..its not my way, as I dont like to involve the "system" (too many people call in the police for so little reason, because they cant handle conflict fairly) but if this person calls themself a fan of our club, and acts like that then they must be pur straight.// it reminds me of when Danny and I took a lad outside of the beach bar just before the final in Athens (07) because he was in danger of causing problems, whilst wearing our shirt and insulting the bar owner..we ARE different!
; we are BETTER than that! in a bar OR on FB..or any internet "forum"

Some things continued not to add up (BK)…do you ever get that "mushroom syndrome" – seems like people are keeping you in the dark, and feeding you BULLsh*te ?..so better to stop..and so I was happy to have a nice meeting on wednesday with Daisy, only for an hour , but I liked her fresh perspective, and she isnt impressed with the USA either..we discussed the "cosmic constellation" and I am hopeful  that our meetings will be enjoyable.

Mind you, I did get p*ssed off" with the continual road works nearby where I am staying..they have repaired" and tarmaced the surface, and there was a lot of dust on the road, I was amazed first, when one chap was using a hospipe to wash the dust awat, IN the direction of people on the PAVEMENT, without any care of splashing muddy water on pedestrians, then the next day when it was dry, another workman was using a "blower" to blow dust OFF the road ONTO the pavement, again blowing dust into the direction of pedestrians. seems liek unless you are in a car , you dont exist….think we need "the boys from the black stuff" here (that was an old  BBC series about a group of guys working on the roads)

Thursday was a another great Night…

LIVERPOOL and Rafa  4 , (Dirk Lucas Torres x 2)   – cheats from lisbon  and the REF 1 ….now onto the semi-finals…

Great team performance, and those cheats from UEFA tried to get our first goal ruled offside, shows how pathetic these anti-Lfc (these were dutch!)  officials are..Stevie ‘s corner went straight onto the head iof Dirk and in…the linesman flagged and the dumb ref was about to disallow it, as Rafa told the UEFA rep; our player CANT be offside from a corner kick! …I am even more convinced that the number of referees biased against us this season is no "freak"…

Dirk and Lucas both had great games, and just for a while silenced the "knockers" ..Lucas looked as confident as Torres when he drifted past their goalie to slot hom the 2nd goal and "our kid" Torres …finished off a great counter-movement by Masch, Benny and Dirk from our penanlty area to theirs in 4 passes and despite the ref (and a bad defensive wall by SG!) giving them a goal gainst the run oif play , Torres finished them off with a cool finish for, his 2nd (a record 4th time he has scored 2 in a game at Anfield in the last 4 games, just wait until he is fully fit.. ………for Spain! …yeh yeh….I am SURE we would have won the PL and maybe the CL too if he had been fit all season, but last summer , and this summer ,Spain will take it out of him again?)

After watching the game on the Net at the BKstore cafe, (had my head phones on) amused the locals when I celebrated our goals, they couldnt see or hear the match ///  <smile>  and so I went to a small rock "concert" at the "Nags head" after, and a guitarist and singer did a few different numbers justice, some hard  rock and ballards, good mixture nice voive and pronouced the lyrics well.  I didnt see anyone I know and had a few "black Vinos" to celebrate the win…and took out my frustrations at the "april fools" on the neighbours dog that always wakes me up, in the early hours of friday morning, as I walked past, it barked at me, as usual, but I think my retaliation , barking BACK, scared the brute! <smile>




Ran down to the cafe, saturday morning, to pump out the poison, and try to keep fit, ..for whatever reason <smile>

went to the last jazz night at the bookstore cafe, alone, I was enjoying the jazz and especially the armenian singer who despite her tender years captured the "blues" aspect of the songs she sung, (although I feel that unles a person has "suffered" by personal experience, he/she cant really relate to jazz/blues lyrics!) …

and I was about to offer some assistence with her career development when neanderthal marco decided to play "macho" with me, i asked him for glass of vino, with a " please"  and a smile, and he really seems to like saying "heil hitler" (which is a great joke?), maybe because.., no, i dont know…after he ignored me for the third time, I caught his foot, deliberately, and he kicked back..and asked after him, "do you have a problem?" ..soon after he came and stood near me, with that aggresive stance all men know,

I had earlier asked to speak to Mirko, but like BK is always "too busy" ..the whole personall from top to bottom, needs training in "customer relations" but if the boss is bad, what can you expect?..I would have offered to help them learn how to create a better atmosphere in the cafe and store, but arrogance and apathy rules today..maybe if everyone takes their business away!? I know I can find better use of the 150 euros I spent there last month..

,…so I deided enough was enough, to the bar, paid Mirko (who in my opinion, is as much to blame, as is Branka for allowing this mentality) ..maybe its the boss, with the ugly smile at the root cause, anyway, , I asked again Marco who is  a fair bit younger, taller and bigger, "what IS your problem?" , and with a nothing reply, I left..

Maybe people like BK and marco, live in a world of lies, so act stupid too, is it their choce or is it the background or both?…lets face it, If someone asks U, "how are you"  99% say im fine! or something similar..its sure if I tell the questioner, how i feel they wont ASK AGAIN!

some more prose came to me as I sat in the cafe..


"so much Bull sh*te" ..

thw modern fee-males, no differnt than the 80’s man
attacxh a dildo to a chippendales van
muscles and pen*s its all they want
when its finished, with whom will they rant?

Roles are reversed, women want all
but they will certainly fall
being lesbian without a choice
is the price of man wiothout voice

Respect?..no!…arrogance and apathy rules today..
maybe if everyone takes their business away!?

I feel like a gourmet chef
in a macdonalds I am left
with the cold collection  of the "cool,elite"
a modern vacuum of any worthy feat

They are a clique of the banal
you feel like drowning in the canal
the young poet who has done no thing
written a lot, but  never will he, the "blues" sing

the boss , her ugly smile so false
the rest have no remorse
its not just the enemy that I despise,
its the weak and the apathy that will cause our demise

Leave a Reply

